Big Ideas from a Small World

Copywriting on the fly: Jameson’s OOH in NYC

Posted in Going somewhere?, Make Friends by Ryan Thomas on April 16, 2009

How fast can you write meaningful copy?

I can’t think of a better way to test new interns than sitting them outside and trying to speak to real 20 to 30 year old New Yorkers.

Great work Jameson’s. Anyone know the agency?

*UPDATE*

Burn. This is from December 2008 but it’s making the rounds in the EU webspace now. Shame on me – I should have known that the EU is where you go for info on mobile tech and innovation, not flashy out of home stuff.

For flashy out of home you go to:

Graffiti Research Labs

Tagged with: , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Stu said, on April 17, 2009 at 9:01 am

    I believe the Jameson campaign was done by TBWA\Chiat\Day New York.
    Correct me if I’m mistaken, but I’m pretty sure cause I remember it being a Chinese creative director lol.


Leave a Reply

