Big Ideas from a Small World

OK!nteractif does Egypt microsite for MCQ

Posted in From Canada by Ryan Thomas on May 4, 2009

egypt_exhib_03

The project is great for some interactive learning. I’m impressed by the fast loading time of the flash rich site as well as the overall graphic and design quality. Adverblog raises an interesting point about the site being a bit to simplistic for the rich Egyptian culture in the internet medium. Personally, I feel like all it’s missing is a call to action for parents.

If I’m taking my kids, make me an expert before I go. Give me talking points and maybe an archeologist to give me a quick refresher course to impress my friend’s kids too.

Regardless, it’s great for kids and a wonderful way to expose this project.

egypt_exhib_02egypt_exhib_04

Check out the rest of Ok!’s work on their site – oh how I love French Canada. It seems like a little thing but being able to pick the colour scheme for their website is pretty rad.

Since King Tut is on his way to the AGO here in Toronto, I can’t wait to see what online presence Egypt’s biggest celebrity recives.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

