Big Ideas from a Small World

G.I. Joe virals all over the place!

Posted in Global Outlook, To close to call by Ryan Thomas on July 23, 2009

I don’t know if you ever saw the Warren Ellis Cartoon Network shorts, but if you haven’t let’s say you’re missing out.

Now with the movie moving forward, weird “virals” have started to appear. I’m not gonna lie to you, viral spots have started to feel dated. You can see the moment of the shift, designed to surprise and get you to link something.

But hey, any excuse to post about the Warren Ellis version is good in my books.

NEW VIRAL:

Now with these new videos promoting the wonders of power suits, I sorta wonder why the marketing teams behind this did not reach out to nerdcore rappers and produce something like this done with new movie footage:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jett said, on July 23, 2009 at 5:16 pm

    I’m surprised they didn’t go this route

    • Ryan Thomas said, on July 24, 2009 at 1:14 am

      As much as I love these. They don’t actually sell. I’m completely serious when I mention Nerdcore.
      It’s got a massive following in all the right circles for maximum web impact.


Leave a Reply

